Council

Meet the council

This is who we are, and where it has been possible to get hold of photos, we have posted them. Working as we do as a network with much correspondence taking place over email and telephone, we felt it was important for our members to have a picture of who the Council is, so that if you do find yourselves at Conferences, meetings and seminars you will recognise us - so do come and introduce yourselves.

So, here we are - we'd love to meet you.


David Hulme

Name: David Hulme
Organisation: University of Manchester
DSA role: President
Email: david.hulme (at) manchester.ac.uk


Fiona Nunan

Name: Fiona Nunan
Organisation: International Development Department, University of Birmingham
DSA role: Honorary Secretary
Email: f.s.nunan@bham.ac.uk


Tom Travers

Name: Tom Travers
Organisation: INTRAC
DSA role: Honorary Treasurer
Email: tomtravers@live.co.uk


Laura Camfield

Name: Laura Camfield
Organisation: University of East Anglia
DSA role: EADI Representative (co-opted)
Email: l.camfield (at) uea.ac.uk


Joe Devine

Name: Joe Devine
Organisation: University of Bath
DSA role:
Email: j.devine@bath.ac.uk


Andrew Fischer

Name: Andrew Fischer
Organisation: International Institute of Social Studies, The Hague
DSA role: Publications
Email: fischer@iss.nl


Ben Jones

Name: Ben Jones
Organisation: University of East Anglia
DSA role: Study Groups
Email: B.W.Jones@uea.ac.uk


Emma Mawdsley

Name: Emma Mawdsley
Organisation: University of Cambridge
DSA role:
Email: emma.mawdsley@geog.cam.ac.uk


Uma Kothari

Name: Uma Kothari
Organisation: University of Manchester
DSA role:
Email: uma.kothari (at) manchester.ac.uk


Giles Mohan

Name: Giles Mohan
Organisation: Open University
DSA role: Study Groups
Email: g.mohan@open.ac.uk


awaiting
image

Name: John Linton
Organisation: Natural Resource Institute, University of Greenwich
DSA role:
Email: j.linton(at) greenwich.ac.uk


Valerie Nelson

Name: Valerie Nelson
Organisation: Natural Resources Institute, University of Greenwich
DSA role: Funding sub-Committee
Email: valairn@ntlworld.com


Gareth Wall

Name: Gareth Wall
Organisation: International Development Department, University of Birmingham
DSA role: Research Student Representative (elected reserved)
Email: wallgareth@gmail.com


Sarah White

Name: Sarah White
Organisation: University of Bath
DSA role:
Email: s.c.white@bath.ac.uk


awaiting
image

Name: Mike Wright
Organisation: Bond
DSA role: NGO Liaison
Email: mwright (at) bond.org.uk